Tim McGraw Reveals Cover Art and Track Listing for Two Lanes of Freedom

tim mcgraw CDTim McGraw has released the cover art and the track listing for his new album, Two Lanes of Freedom, which will be out on February 5, 2013.  The standard version of the album features 13 songs, including a collaboration with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban called “Highway Don’t Care,” which Tim made track #13 on his album as a nod to Taylor and her favorite number.  There will also be an Accelerated Deluxe Version of the album available, which will feature three additional songs plus a live version of “Truck Yeah.”  Tim says, “I feel like I’ve progressed in my work, and I’ve always strived to get better.  On my last album, I was discovering some new sounds and new things that I wanted to do, scratching the surface of the direction I wanted to head. This album was a way to reach a little further back, to all that I’d done throughout my career, and bring both sides together—it’s a combination of that discovery, along with some rediscovery.”


1. Two Lanes of Freedom
(Jaren Johnston/Jenn Schott)

2. One Of Those Nights
(Luke Laird/Rodney Clawson/Chris Tompkins)

3. Friend Of A Friend
(Mark Irwin/Josh Kear/Andrew Dorff)

4. Southern Girl
(Jaren Johnston/Lee Miller/Rodney Clawson)

5. Truck Yeah
(Chris Janson/Danny Myrick/Preston Brust/Chris Lucas)

6. Nashville Without You
(Kyle Jacobs/Joe Leathers/Ruston Kelly)

7. Book of John
(Jon Nite/Greg Becker)

8. Mexicoma
(James Slater/Brad Warren/Brett Warren)

9. Number 37405
(Tom Douglas/Troy Jones)

10. It’s Your World
(Scott Stepakoff/Josh Osborne/Shane McAnally)

13. Highway Don’t Care (featuring Taylor Swift and Keith Urban)
(Mark Irwin/Josh Kear/Brad Warren/Brett Warren)


Annie I Owe You A Dance
(James Slater/ Tom Douglas)

Tinted Windows
(Mark Irwin, Josh Kear, Andrew Dorff)

Let Me Love It Out Of You
(Rachel Thibodeau, Jason Sever, David Tolliver)

Truck Yeah LIVE

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply