Brad Paisley Unveils Intriguing Track List for Wheelhouse


Brad Paisley

Brad Paisley

Brad Paisley has unveiled the track listing for his new album, Wheelhouse, and it reveals some interesting things.  Brad wrote or co-wrote and produced every song on the album, including titles like “Those Crazy Christians,” “Karate,” “Accidental Racist,” which features a guest collaboration with LL Cool J, and a song called “幽 女,” which Google translate says is Chinese for Quiet Female.  The album also features guest appearances by Dierks Bentley, Hunter Hayes, Charlie Daniels, Roger Miller (we’re assuming through the wonders of technology) and Eric Idle from Monty Python.


There will be a standard and deluxe version of Wheelhouse available when it’s released on April 9th, with the standard version featuring 14 songs and 3 interstitials, and the Deluxe Version featuring four additional tracks.  Rather than release the album cover all at once, Brad began an interactive reveal of the album covers on his web site, yesterday.  The layered reveal experience includes a fan mosaic, hidden icons that unlock special items, an exclusive Brad Paisley making-of-the-album interview and information on how to enter a national sweepstakes.


Wheelhouse track listing:

1. “Bon Voyage”

2. “Southern Comfort Zone” [Brad Paisley/Chris DuBois/Kelley Lovelace]

3. “Beat This Summer” [Brad Paisley/Chris DuBois/Luke Laird]

4. “Outstanding In Our Field” (Featuring Dierks Bentley and Roger Miller with Hunter Hayes on guitar) [Brad Paisley/Mike Dean/Chris DuBois/Lee Thomas Miller/Roger Miller]

5. “Pressing On A Bruise” (Featuring Mat Kearney) [Brad Paisley/Mat Kearney/Kelley


6. “I Can’t Change The World” [Brad Paisley/Chris DuBois/Kelley Lovelace]

7. “幽 女” [Brad Paisley/Justin Williamson/Randle Currie]

8. “Karate” (Featuring Charlie Daniels) [Brad Paisley/Chris DuBois/Kelley Lovelace]

9. “Death of a Married Man” (Featuring Eric Idle) [Brad Paisley]

10. “Harvey Bodine” [Brad Paisley/Chris DuBois/Kelley Lovelace]

11. “Tin Can On A String” [Brad Paisley/Ashley Gorley/Kelley Lovelace]

12. “Death Of A Single Man” [Brad Paisley/Kelley Lovelace/Lee Thomas Miller]

13. “The Mona Lisa” [Brad Paisley/Chris DuBois]

14. “Accidental Racist” (Featuring LL Cool J) [Brad Paisley/Lee Thomas Miller/LL

Cool J]

15. “Runaway Train” [Brad Paisley/Chris DuBois/Kelley Lovelace]

16. “Those Crazy Christians” [Brad Paisley/Kelley Lovelace]

17. “Officially Alive” [Brad Paisley]

, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply